Home > Board of Directors

The mission: haiti Board of Directors come from varied walks of life but are all active members of congregations of The Lutheran Church-Missouri Synod within the Florida – Georgia District. Mrs. Karen Smith, Mrs. Sharon Kranz, Mrs. Eileen Bishop-List, Mr. John Rougeux, Mrs. Donna Croup, Mrs. Rosemary Johnson,  Mr. Sam Croup, Rev. Darrell Stuehrenberg. Mission Director: Helen M. Roenfeldt

Our Mission Director

Helen Roenfeldt brings a unique blend of experience and skills . A deep love for the Word, twelve years as Discipleship Minister at Gloria Dei Lutheran Church in Davie, FL and 23 years in retail sales management blended with the experience of growing up in a mobile military family have given her organizational, administrative and practical human relationship skills. She and husband Lloyd, married in 1969, are active members of Beautiful Savior Lutheran Church, Lehigh Acres, FL. They have 3 adult children and 4 grandchildren. Helen spends about 40% of her time working in the field in Haiti, coordinating teams and managing projects. Through her years of service in mission:haiti since 1999 she has developed a deep love and respect for the Haitian people and great joy in this work.